Crispy Lemon Walnut Chicken

This would have to be my favorite way to eat chicken, ever.

Citrus-y + buttery + crispy + nutty = how can you go wrong?
The combination is so fresh and light, yet it taste so indulgent.

Crispy Lemon Walnut Chicken:
Ingredients: (serves 4)
4 chicken breast
3/4 C whole wheat flour
1/2 C raw walnuts
3/4 (7 T) stick of butter, clarified
1/2 C good white wine
Juice of one lemon
1 1/2 T olive oil
Dried parsley
Cayenne
Salt + Pepper
Directions:
Season the flour with salt, pepper, and parsley to taste. Dredge the chicken in the flour, set aside. In a large, deep dish skillet heat the clarified butter on medium-high heat. When hot, throw in a dash of cayenne (the secret ingredient) and the chicken and cook them about 10 minutes on each side depending on the size. Meanwhile, Process the walnuts in a food processor until crumb like. When the chicken is fully cooked, set aside. Leaving the grease in the pan, pour in your white wine and reduce it to about 1/4 cup or half the size of the original amount of wine. Then add the processed walnuts & olive oil. Pour the sauce over the chicken and garnish with halved walnuts. Serve!

Broccoli is the perfect side dish to go with this! I see your scrunching your nose with that disgusted look of your face. Don’t worry, it has buttloads of cheese in it. And cheese makes everything taste good.

Parmigiano & Walnut Roasted Broccoli
Ingredients: (serves 4)
2 C fresh broccoli, chopped
1 T olive oil
3/4 C freshly grated parmigiano reggiano
1/4 C walnuts
Salt, to taste
Directions:
In a large bowl toss the broccoli, olive oil, and cheese with your hands until the broccoli is fully coasted with both. Lay the broccoli out evenly on a baking sheet and crumble the walnuts into smaller pieces over them with your hands. Bake @ 400 for 10 minutes.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. you had me at walnut.

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Hey! I'm Chloe. 18 years young. Aspiring chef/baker. Food enthusiast! Welcome to my world of all things food where I document recipes and experiences as I go through my culinary journey. Enjoy! :)

  • Contact/Social Media

    Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • disclaimer

    All recipes on this website have been tested and tasted by me. I'll never post a recipe I wouldn't eat or that's not good enough for me, for you all. If you try any of my recipes please feel free to leave a comment on the post to tell me how it turned out or give any constructive criticism.
  • Recent Posts