Santa Cookies!

Not gonna lie, before yesterday I was lacking Christmas Spirit.

santacookies3

It just didn’t feel like Christmas was coming up so soon. But then last night I had “Christmas” at my dads house and the family drove around and looked at all the beautiful Christmas lights. It really got me in the Holiday mood!

santacookies16

And these cookies. How cute are they? They look like the Santa of South Park and they taste INCREDIBLE. They are so, so fun to make. I had a blast decorating them by myself. These would be the perfect cookies to make with kids on Christmas eve to set out for Santa!

santacookies5

Not only are they cute and fun, but they’re absolutely delicious. The sugar cookie base is my absolute favorite cookie recipe. It’s soft and pillow-y and almost ressembles those infamous Loft House cookies.

santacookies8

Top the best sugar cookies with some decadent cream cheese frosting, grated white chocolate, and tons of sprinkles and you’ve got one amazing cookie. This was my inspiration for my decoration, but I’m not a fan of shredded coconut. In place I used grated white chocolate, chocolate chips for the eyes, and half a red M&M for the nose. This decor just adds to the deliciousness.

santacookies9

Oops! Sorry Santa πŸ˜‰

santacookies13

Santa Cookies!:
Ingredients: (makes 12)
For the cookies:
1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 stick of unsalted butter, softened
1 cup sugar
1 large egg
1 tablespoon milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

For the frosting:
4 ounces of cream cheese, room temperature
4 tablespoons of unsalted butter, softened
1 1/2 cups + 2 tablespoons confectioners sugar
3/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/8 teaspoon salt

For the decorations:
Red sprinkles
12 marshmallows
24 chocolate chips
6 red M&Ms, halved
4 ounces white chocolate, grated

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350. Whisk together the flour, baking powder, and salt in a medium sized bowl. Set aside. In a large bowl cream together the butter and sugar. Beat in the eggs, milk, and vanilla until combined. Beat in the flour mixture until it forms a dough. Roll the dough into 2 tablespoon balls and place them on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. Flatten the balls slightly with the palm of your hand, then bake for 10-12 minutes or until the cookies are set. Let cool completely on a cooling rack before decorating. Meanwhile, beat together all of the frosting ingredients. Frost each cookie and decorate! Enjoy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. this is amazing.

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you got your Christmas mojo back, Chloe!

    Happy, Happy, Merry Christmas to you! You are a refreshing voice in the foodie world and I anticipate great things from you…this from a person of an age that could be your grand-parent πŸ™‚ !!

    Reply
  3. 7. With a teaspoon, drizzle melted white chocolate on cookies and sprinkle chopped craisins.

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Hey! I'm Chloe. 18 years young. Aspiring chef/baker. Food enthusiast! Welcome to my world of all things food where I document recipes and experiences as I go through my culinary journey. Enjoy! :)

  • Contact/Social Media

    Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • disclaimer

    All recipes on this website have been tested and tasted by me. I'll never post a recipe I wouldn't eat or that's not good enough for me, for you all. If you try any of my recipes please feel free to leave a comment on the post to tell me how it turned out or give any constructive criticism.
  • Recent Posts